Family Update

Well its almost our One Year Anniversary! I love getting to say that I’m happily married. Here’s a quick update on us.

FullSizeRender

Husband is an automotive technician, he started as a lube technician about a year ago, but was able to move up to the line before the end of the year! He’s really amazing. He’s a hard worker and I’m so glad that others have been able to see it as well. I feel like we’re always buying tools, but I guess that’s part of the job!

IMG_4584

Puppy is happy, fun, and playful! We love her tons and she has just as much energy as always. We like to take her to the park and she likes to show us how fast she can fun.

IMG_4589

I finished my second year of graduate school. I am hoping to finish up my masters this summer, so I am busy working on my thesis and at my new office job. I really enjoy my new job, I’ve been able to learn some accounting stuff, and its just great to have a flexible job that I can do well. I am still trying to figure out what I want to do when I grow up. I have been crafting a lot and I’m loving it.

We have both been riding our bicycles a lot more, and are hoping to become a cycling family together.  We are living frugally and trying to get out of as much debt as we can on our small incomes. We were given Dave Ramsey’s book as a wedding gift. I highly recommend it.

FullSizeRender (1)

I’m so grateful for our little family! I can’t believe we are coming up on a year.

 

Love,

Sarah

 

Leave a comment