No Strings Attached

I recently realized that I will have over a month off for Christmas.  My initial reaction was “Yeah! This will be awesome” and then I remember how quickly I got bored last year during the break. In an attempt to keep the cabin fever at bay, I decided this would be a great time to explore some new projects. But what projects??

I thought about cooking, but my kitchen is not well equipped for such things. We only have one glass dish, one cookie sheet, a pizza pan, and a cheap hand mixer that’s not very reliable. I want to do more sewing, but I don’t have a sewing machine yet (*wink*wink*). I do have 5 left over things of yarn from a recent project.

yarn

Does anyone know what you can do with this type of yarn? I threw away the labels so I’m not exactly sure what type they are. The only projects I could find online were some string art and yarn balls. There has to be more options available.

I would love to have some projects (or even some work) over the break.

What do you like to do?

with love – Sarah

2 thoughts on “No Strings Attached

  1. Kacey Nielsen says:

    Hi Sarah! I think that is the kind of yarn that Lynda Enrico uses for “tatting?” I think its called. She makes these pretty bookmarks and temple table blankets. I also have a closet full of fabric I am about to downsize and a sewing machine I don’t plan on touching for awhile if you want to give it a happy home in December!

    Like

Leave a comment