Crafting away this weekend

This weekend was full of so many crafts! I loved it. My church ward put on a Super Saturday Christmas craft day. They had lots of cute crafts you could make including centerpieces with candles and cinnamon sticks, kissing balls which were string balks filled with mistletoe, ornaments you could fill, and so much more. I made an advent calendar, which we were lacking and I love the way it turned out.

image1 (2)

Then I borrowed a sewing machine from an awesome church friend who also let me raid her fabric closet. I’ve been on cloud nine thinking of projects. My first project was a cover for our dog’s kennel, and a pillow for the inside, which my husband helped with. I made it with a cute paisley pink fabric. As the weather gets colder, we decided she needed a warmer place to sleep. Here are some pictures:

image1 (1)

image1

image2

2 thoughts on “Crafting away this weekend

Leave a comment